Fleet Insider

| January 03, 2006

This year, Wal-Mart recognized 12 carriers for outstanding service in categories that included small package carrier of the year, grocery carrier of the year, LTL carrier of the year and innovative carrier of the year.

PTL Drivers
Loyd Reynolds is the Paschall Truck Lines August Company Driver of the Month.

Tadeusz Rymsza is the PTL Owner-Operator of the Month.

Dolline Banks is the PTL September Company Driver of the Month, and Martha Maldonado is the September Owner-Operator of the Month.

Reynolds is a 32-year trucking veteran and has spent the last 10 with PTL. He has received three other Driver of the Month awards and is a 1.4 Million Mile Safe Driver.

Rymsza is also a three-time Driver of the Month and was the 2004 Driver of the Year. He has more than 30 years of driving experience and has been with PTL for five years.

Banks has 23 years of driving experience and 11 years with PTL. She was also Driver of the Month in 1996.

Maldonado has spent two of her five years as a driver with PTL. She won 100,000 and 200,000 Safe Driving Mile Awards.

Safety Award
The National Safety Council gave a 3 million mile safety award to Walt Newcomb of Strasburg, Va. The award honors drivers with more than 3 million miles without an accident.

Gary Volkman, Dart’s vice president of safety compliance, presented the award at a ceremony at DART’s corporate headquarters in St. Paul, Minn. Newcomb has been with Dart Transit since 1990.

Covenant Drivers
10-Year Drivers: Covenant Transport drivers celebrating 10 years of service are Charles Abrams, Juan Adams Jr., Russell Barr, Larry Bentley, Cheryel Brown, Steven Brown, Cathy Davis, Vivian Davis, Ralph Dinkins, Max Fellers, Evelyn Fentress, Dennis Fitch, Kathy Fitch, Glen Gaines, Leon Garrison, John Hammons, Bernard Harris, Wayne Hartford, Jimmy Holland, Kenny Jones, Donna Keaton, Donald McAllister, Pamela Munguia, Herschel Petty, Charles Potter, John Pritchett, Thomas Raper, Evelyn Salt, Dave Silvas, William Whittington and Bobby Willis.

15-Year Drivers: Covenant Transport drivers celebrating 10 years of service are Steven Bierle, Willie Bradley, Clarence Gosnell, Maria Jonas, Ronald Lamping, Herbert McGee and Thomas Webb.

Comments are closed.

OverdriveOnline.com strives to maintain an open forum for reader opinions. Click here to read our comment policy.