News from the fleets

| December 12, 2008

TRANSPORT AMERICA honored December Drivers of the Month: Jeffrey Atwell, Gail Daugherty, Alan Leitzen, Jerry Nelson, Emanuel Owusu and Gery Schonhart.

HOEKSTRA TRANSPORTATION honored Ron Leoni as its 2006 Driver of the Year.

DECKER TRUCK LINE named its January Drivers of the Month: Mike Juhl, flatbed division, and Rodney Knapp, reefer/van division.

WSE TRANSPORTATION honored its 2006 Drivers of the Year: Harold Connell, owner-operator; Joe Wiggins, company driver; Rex and Connie Kiesser, team drivers; and Edward McAlpine, trainer.

CONTRACT FREIGHTERS INC. honored driver Delmar Hale for reaching 3 million miles.

CON-WAY FREIGHT honored driver Steve Freitag for reaching 2 million accident-free miles.

Comments are closed. strives to maintain an open forum for reader opinions. Click here to read our comment policy.