Recent Comments

TCA honors company drivers

| August 01, 2001

Three truckers were honored April 10 in San Antonio, by the Truckload Carriers Association as Company Equipment Drivers of the Year: Mitchell Favors of Arnold Transportation Services, Jacksonville, Fla.; James “Marvin” Heller of G&P Trucking Co., Gaston, S.C.; and Maurice “Butch” Olson of Umthun Trucking Co., Eagle Grove, Iowa.

They won an expense-paid trip for two to the 2001 NAPA Auto Parts Nascar Race in Fontana, Calif. Runners-up in the contest were: Roy Dawes, CFI; Dale Henderson, Marten Transport; Ron McConnell, Sitton Motor Lines; Brian Saunders, Challenger Motor Freight; Albert Tyler, Burlington Motor Carriers; Donald Burianek, Crete Carrier Corp.; and Eldridge Graham, Arnold Transportation Services.

All winners and runners-up also won cash and other prizes from several sponsors, including Overdrive and Truckers News.

Never Compromise. Cummins 2017 Heavy-Duty Engines.

Notice: Overdrive is transitioning to a new comment platform due to technical problems with the former commenting system. The new commenting system is now live. We are currently in the process of moving all of the comments from the old system into the new system. We appreciate your patience in the meantime.