owner-operator of the year

Owner-Operator of the Year finalists named

Owner-operators Gary Buchs, Philip Keith and Kevin Kocmich have been named finalists for the Owner-Operator of the Year award, which carries a $25,000 cash prize. The winner will be announced March 28 at the annual meeting of the Truckload Carriers Association in Nashville, Tennessee.

Read More

Driver of the Year finalists competing for two $25,000 prizes

Owner-operators Edward Tricco and Glen Horack are competing for a $25,000 prize to be awarded in March to the Owner-Operator of the Year by the Truckload Carriers Association and Overdrive.

Read More

Terry Smith’s focus on safety, health, biz produces balance of disciplined professionalism, vibrant lifestyle

Terry Smith of Miramichi, New Brunswick, has five rules for safety that have helped him to drive 4.75 million accident-free miles in his 42-year career. The fruits of his fifth rule, which impacts more than safety, helped him earn the industry’s top honor: 2013 Owner-Operator of the Year.

Read More