Finalists Named for Company Driver of the Year Contest

| March 06, 2002

The Truckload Carriers Association and Truckers News recently announced the top 30 finalists for the Company Equipment Driver of the Year contest.

Sister publication Overdrive magazine is a co-sponsor of TCA’s Independent Contractor of the Year contest. The grand-prize winners of each contest will be announced at the TCA 64th Annual Convention at the Bellagio resort in Las Vegas, March 3-6.

TCA officials said they received a record number of applications for the 2001 contests.

The finalists for the Company Equipment Driver of the Year are: Michael Banner, DM Bowman Inc.; Arnold Brakefield, CX Roberson Inc.; Donald Burianek, Crete Carrier Corp.; Gary Covington, PFT Roberson Inc.; Dennis Coyle, CX Roberson, Inc.; Brett Crane, PFT Roberson, Inc.; Terry Crummy, Epes Transport System, Inc.; David Day, CX Roberson, Inc.; Ronald Deems, Farmer’s Distributing; George Dieu, S.B. Inc. Subsidiary – Team Transport; Asa Duckworth, C & C Trucking; Roger Elliott, S.B. Inc. dba Sherman Bros. Heavy Trucking; Wilbur Farver, DM Bowman Inc.; Allen Fitzgerald, CX Roberson Inc.; Frank Gill, CX Roberson Inc.; David Grimsley, DM Bowman Inc.; Sam Hockman, PFT Roberson Inc.; Charles Hudgins, USA Truck Inc.; Everett Humble, PFT Roberson Inc.; Marvin Johnson, CTL Distribution Inc.; Donald Losey, PFT Roberson Inc.; George McClanahan, JB Hunt; Arthur Rhoades, Arnold Transportation Services Inc.; Jay Rutland, Contract Freighters Inc.; Brian Saunders, Challenger Motor Freight; Roy Self, PFT Roberson Inc.; Walter Spiesshoefer, USA Truck Inc.; Danny Spoone, CX Roberson Inc.; Robert Spurlock, Arnold Transportation Services Inc.; and Michael Thomas, Interstate Distributor Co.