TCA names 18 safest fleets for 2017

| January 18, 2018

Stageline Express is one of 18 fleets recognized by the Truckload Carriers Association in the group’s Fleet Safety Awards.

Eighteen fleets across six mileage-based divisions have been named winners in the Truckload Carriers Association’s 42nd annual Fleet Safety Awards.

The top three winning companies from each division had the lowest accident frequency ratios per million miles annually, according to TCA. The fleets are now eligible for one of two grand prizes – one for carriers with a total annual mileage of less than 25 million miles, and one for carriers with more than 25 million miles per year. The grand prize winners will be announced at TCA’s Annual Convention in Kissimmee, Fla., on March 25-27.

The division winners for the TCA Fleet Safety Awards are as follows:

Division I – Less than 5 million miles

1st place – Stageline Express
2nd place – FTC Transportation
3rd place – Art Pape Transfer

Division II – 5 million to 14.99 million miles

1st place – Boyle Transportation
2nd place – Marvin Keller Trucking
3rd place – Chief Carriers

Division III – 15-24.99 million miles

1st place – Kottke Trucking
2nd place – High Country Transportation
3rd place – Grand Island Express

Division IV – 25-49.99 million miles

1st place – Trans-West Logistics
2nd place – Erb International
3rd place – Nussbaum Transportation Services

Division V – 50-99.99 million miles

1st place – Groupe Robert
2nd place – Halvor Lines
3rd place – Ashley Furniture Industries

Division VI – 100 million or more miles

1st place – Bison Transport
2nd place – May Trucking Co.
3rd place – John Christner Trucking

National Fleet Safety Awards divisional winners named by TCA

National Fleet Safety Awards divisional winners named by TCA

The Truckload Carriers Association has announced the divisional winners of its annual National Fleet Safety Awards.


There are 9 comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *