Chevron announces May 2012 Million Mile Club inductees

| June 05, 2012

Chevron Lubricants recently named the eight drivers inducted to the Delo-sponsored Red Eye Radio (formerly Midnight Trucking Radio) Million Mile Club in May 2012, which honors truck drivers in the U.S. and Canada with one million miles of accident-free driving.

Each new member receives a personalized Million Mile Club jacket provided by Chevron Delo, a Million Mile Club membership card and a gift from the other participating sponsors.

The new members are: Gerry Parks for CR England, Salt Lake City; Dallas Dunham for United Parcel Service, Fortuna, Calif.; Frank Obenshain for Chambers Transportation, Statesville, N.C.; Peter Rajaram for Shawnee Trucking, North Bergen, N.J.; Judson Lewis for First Fleet, Soddy Dasy, Tenn.; Chris Davis for Churchill Transportation, Detroit, Mich.; Mark Cash for Frito Lay, Irving, Texas; Ken Watcher for D&M Carriers, Oklahoma City.

Drivers can apply online for the Million Mile Club at

While strives to maintain an open forum for reader opinions, it does not welcome comments reflecting racism, vulgarity or spam. Violations of this policy can be grounds for removal of a comment or banning a user from the comments system.