Sitton Receives ATA Safety Awards

| April 07, 2005

Martin Schultheis, St. Petersburg, Fla. – High Value Products. In his 13 years of service to Bekins, Schultheis has received six President’s Awards For Customer Service Excellence (1995, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001 and 2002) and has earned 11 safety awards.

Richard Rehm, Anchor Moving Systems, Germantown, Wis. – Agent High Value Products. Rehm has worked for Anchor Moving Systems since 1978 and has been a driver for Bekins for 13 years.

Harry White, Boyer-Rosene Moving & Storage, Arlington Heights, Ill. – Corporate. White has been with Bekins for 32 years. He has received 25 safety awards, and received the President’s Award for Customer Service Excellence for six consecutive years.

Gary Colfack, Temecula, Calif. – TimeLok. Colfack has been with Bekins for 23 years. During that time, he has received the President’s Award for Customer Service Excellence four times (1996, 1997, 2000 and 2002). He has also received 19 safety awards.

Driver Championship
Averitt Express recently held its company-wide 2002 Driving and Tow Motor Championship.

The Grand Champion of the event was Brent Hawks, a driver based out of Asheville, N.C. Second place went to Jerry Butts of Greenville, N.C., and third place was awarded to George Holland, from Charlotte, N.C.

Adding Owner-operators
McClendon Trucking Co. plans to hire 100 additional owner-operators at the 69-year-old trucking firm, according to President James McClendon.

“Over the next several months, we will create at least 100 new contract driver positions. These owner-operators will allow us to meet our obligations to shippers and to serve new customers,” he says.

Comments are closed. strives to maintain an open forum for reader opinions. Click here to read our comment policy.