anti-texting-while-driving law

Massachusetts bans texting

Massachusetts is the 29th state to ban texting behind the wheel.

Read More

Georgia to ban texting

The new Georgia primary law, which is effective July 1, prohibits drivers of all ages from texting while driving.

Read More

Vermont joins anti-texting roll

Vermont became the 27th state to pass a texting ban after Gov. Jim Douglas signed an anti-texting-while-driving bill into law for all drivers in his state. The law also forbids all cell phone use for drivers up to age 18 and younger.   The new Vermont law, which was effective June 1, prohibits drivers of all ages from texting. It imposes a $100 penalty for the first violation and a $250 penalty for repeat violations ...

Read More

Vermont joins anti-texting roll

The law is primary, meaning police officers can stop motorists suspected of this offense alone.

Read More

Kansas enacts anti-texting law

Kansas becomes the 26th state to pass a texting ban.

Read More
Overdrive is covering MATS live all week Click here to see full coverage
Hello. Add your message here.