‘Ice Road Truckers’ returns June 5

Updated May 24, 2011

Maya Sieber joins 'Ice Road Truckers.'Maya Sieber joins "Ice Road Truckers."

History Channel’s “Ice Road Truckers” begins a new season June 5 with a new female driver joining the competition on the U.S. side of the multinational battle this year. Canadian veterans take on the the ice roads of Canada’s Manitoba while their U.S. competitors tackle the daunting Dalton Highway in Alaska.

New Yorker Maya Sieber joins the show to match wits and driving skills with Ice Road vet Alex Deborgorski, Hugh Rowland, Rick Yemm and Lisa Kelly. They will drive over 1,400 miles of winter roads, including frost heaves and frozen swampland.

Episodes will air at 9 p.m. ET/PT/ 8 p.m. CT this summer.

Showcase your workhorse
Add a photo of your rig to our Reader Rigs collection to share it with your peers and the world. Tell us the story behind the truck and your business to help build its story.
Submit Your Rig
Reader Rig Submission