Fleet Insider

Schneider earns awards

 Schneider National received its fourth consecutive Environmental Excellence Award from the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency SmartWay Transport Partnership. The award recognizes companies that exhibit leadership in conserving energy and lowering greenhouse gas emissions from their transportation activities.

Schneider also earned the Whirlpool Corporation’s 2008 Truckload Carrier of the Year award, which recognized the trucking company for its on-time delivery and creative solutions. The award was based on transportation providers’ monthly performance on a range of criteria, including on-time delivery, invoicing, claims incidence, financial stability and problem resolution.


ATA awards A. Duie Pyle with President’s Trophy

A. Duie Pyle was awarded the American Trucking Associations President’s Trophy, the highest safety award available to motor carriers in the U.S. A. Duie Pyle is one of only two mid-size Regional LTL carriers serving the Northeast to receive the award for a second time.


Marten recognizes Drivers of the Month

Marten Transport’s Drivers of the Month for July 2009 were Joseph and Robert Martin, Douglas Brown, Lance Owen, Charles Smith, Michael Kinzie, Robert Hiple, Michael J. Parton, Paul Hunt, Randall Mowbray, Earl Seay, Richard Roth, Phillip A. Larson, Anthony Raunich, Gary Naught, Gerald Kidby, Nick Pikios, Matt Kolleng, John Bradley III, David Crittendon, Paul Jetty, Mike Beck, Brian Surpass and Alan McCoury. These drivers met a minimum of 10,500 miles for the month, had no accidents and had 100-percent on-time deliveries.

Decker names August Drivers of the Month

Decker Truck Line’s August 2009 Drivers of the Month were flatbed winner James Maxwell of Somerville, Ala., and van/reefer division winner Allen Chapman of Oelwein, Iowa. The two drivers were selected based on overall performance within all areas of the company.

West Side Transport names July driver award winners

West Side Transport named its July driver award winners. Will Parrish of Yadkinville, N.C., was named Driver of the Month. Ricky Howard of Muscatine, Iowa, was named the Instant Impact winner.