Prime announces 2011 Contractors of the Year



Refrigerated division: independent team contractors James Burrow and Jeff Johnson; company driver Edgard Lopez; company team drivers Shane and Johnna Morgan. Flatbed division: independent team contractors Samuel Gonzales and Michelle Melendez; company team drivers Todd and Virginia Newcomb. Tanker division: independent contractor Clinton L. Brown; company driver Andre J. Bryan.

Each 2011 Contractor of the Year receives a personalized achievement plaque on permanent display in Prime’s Hall of Fame in Springfield, Mo. They also each receive a free Prime jacket, $1,000 cash and a gift certificate for the Prime store.