Five southern states taking part in speed enforcement program

Five southern states are taking part in a speed enforcement program, July 17-23, and increasing patrols to enforce posted speed limits on all highways, roads and streets.

The speed enforcement program, “Operation Southern Shield,” includes Georgia, South Carolina, Florida, Alabama and Tennessee. Law enforcement officials are also targeting impaired and distracted drivers, as well as those not wearing seat belts.

The extra patrols are being funded by the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

The Business Manual for Owner-Operators
Overdrive editors and ATBS present the industry’s best manual for prospective and committed owner-operators. You’ll find exceptional depth on many issues in the Partners in Business book, updated annually.
Partners in Business Issue Cover