News from the fleets

Landstar System has recognized 18 owner-operators as Roadstars, its lifetime achievement award: James Basham, Wayne Bennett, Lynn Cabaniss, Earl Cooper, Gilbert Dancy, Raymond Daniels, Will Gilland, Gerald Henry, Charles Holtcamp, Richard Peine, Gene Roth, Ronnie Sellars, Al Sidell, Steve Smith, Stu Smith, Walter Thompson, Louis Toth and Kenneth Walsh. This group raises the total number of Roadstars to 303. The company started the awards program in 1990.

Old Dominion Freight Line moved and expanded its Dallas Service Center. The new 234-door facility will handle more than 3,000 shipments each day.

Averitt Express honored 25 drivers for 20 years of service: Stefan Brown, William Cartwright, Jeff Cox, Randy Cox, Steven Cruse, Jim Fritts, David Garret, Jim Granner, Ricky Green, Darrell Greene, Lanny Hammett, John Hopper, Mark Johnson, William McCutcheon Sr., Gary McDonald, Walter Parker, Mike Sandor, Alton Sauls, Danny Scott, Jackey Stone, Jeff Stuart, Dale Westbrook, Brian Wethington, Jerry White and Jerry Wood… Con-way Truckload named its February Drivers of the Month: Leroy Ames, contractor driver; Fred and Shirley Rehkow, contractor team; Paul Hampton, company driver; and Doug Morgan and Cathy Dufrene, company team

Showcase your workhorse
Add a photo of your rig to our Reader Rigs collection to share it with your peers and the world. Tell us the story behind the truck and your business to help build its story.
Submit Your Rig
Reader Rig Submission