Fleet Focus

Updated Mar 2, 2010


Decker Truck Line Inc., based in Fort Dodge, Iowa, named Ray Albright and Robert Peterson Drivers of the Month for December in the flatbed and reefer-van divisions, respectively, and J.F. Mayo and Rick Lackner as Drivers of the Month for January, respectively, in the flatbed and reefer-van divisions. . . . Schneider National Inc. driver Bob Wyatt of Springfield, Ill., was noted for driving 4 million miles safely. For the fourth consecutive year, the fleet is included as one of the top military-friendly employers on G.I. Jobs’ annual list. The fleet also received the 2009 Best Third-Party Service Provider recognition from the Voluntary Interindustry Commerce Achievement awards that reward time- and waste-conscious companies. . .The Tennessee Trucking Association selected Dave Hall with FirstFleet Inc. as the 2009 Tennessee Driver of the Year. Hall is eligible to compete for the national award presented in May at the annual truck driving championships.



Pegasus TransTech moved its headquarters in January to Corporate Center Four at International Plaza, 4301 W. Boy Scout Blvd, Tampa, Fla. . . .Prager Moving & Storage, based in Naperville, Ill., and Goldsboro, N.C.-based Coastline Relocation have joined Evansville, Ind.-based Atlas Van Lines, which posted revenues of $908 million in 2008. n

Freymiller honors top 2009 drivers

Three truckers have been named 2009 Driver of the Year by Freymiller Inc., a 48-state refrigerated carrier based in Oklahoma City, Okla. Owner-operator of the Year is Leo Shropshire, of Louisiana, who leases to Freymiller. Lenny and Jaime Seaman, of Oklahoma, were awarded Team Drivers of the Year, and Herb Chandler, of South Carolina, was named Company Driver of the Year.