Owner-Operator of the Year nomination period extended to Friday

keith at podium-2018-05-09-12-49
After winning $25,000 with the owner-operator award, Keith addressed fleet executives at TCA’s annual meeting. The same amount was given to Stephen Richardson of Tennessee-based Big G Express, named 2017 Company Driver of the Year. Finalists for both awards won $2,500 each. All prize money was made possible by contest sponsors Cummins and Love’s Travel Stops. Partnering with TCA in producing the awards are Overdrive, for the owner-operator award, and sister brand Truckers News, for the company driver award.
Owner-operator Phil Keith was named 2017 Owner-Operator of the Year earlier this year.Owner-operator Phil Keith was named 2017 Owner-Operator of the Year earlier this year.

The Truckload Carriers Association has extended the nomination deadline for its Driver of the Year contests.

The nation’s safest drivers, who’ve also improved the image of trucking and served their communities, will be recognized in March with the awards. One owner-operator winner and a company driver winner will each receive $25,000. Each of four runners-up will be awarded $2,500.

Nominations will be now accepted through this Friday, Nov. 16.

The Owner-Operator of the Year contest is meant to recognize owner-operators who operate safely and promote the industry, as well as run their businesses successfully.

The contests are sponsored by Love’s and Cummins. They are organized by TCA, Overdrive and Truckers News. Entry details can be found at Truckload.org/DOY.