Fleet Insider

Decker honors Drivers of the Year

Decker Truck Line announced drivers Stan Giddings and Rick Lackner as the company’s Drivers of the Year for 2010. Giddings was selected Driver of the Year in the Flatbed Division, and Lackner was chosen as the Reefer-Van Division Driver of the Year.

Boyd driver reaches 3 million miles

Boyd Bros. company driver Isaiah “Ike” Hamilton was honored for reaching 3 million miles of safe driving. Hamilton has been with the company for 22 years.

Hornady presents driver with Million-Mile Award

Charles “Charlie” Bodiford

Hornady Transportation honored Charles “Charlie” Bodiford for 1 million miles of safe driving. Bodiford has driven for Hornady for 12 years.

Con-way driver named Nevada Driver of the Year

The Nevada Motor Transport Association presented Con-Way Freight’s driver sales representatives Chad Louthan with its 2010 Driver of the Year award. Louthan has been a professional truck driver for 22 years and has worked for Con-way since 1990.

Marten Raises Driver Pay

Chad Louthan

Drivers are eligible for a pay raise of up to 4 cents per mile depending on the length of haul starting this month, says recruiting director Tim Norlin of Marten Transport, based in Mondovi, Wis.

The increase, along with driver base rates on Marten Transport’s Fair Pay sliding scale, allows drivers with one year of prior experience to earn as much as $0.415 per mile; drivers with five years of prior experience to earn as much as $0.445 per mile; and senior drivers to earn as much as $0.485 per mile.

“This pay raise will affect every OTR and regional company driver in our fleet,” Norlin says.

Showcase your workhorse
Add a photo of your rig to our Reader Rigs collection to share it with your peers and the world. Tell us the story behind the truck and your business to help build its story.
Submit Your Rig
Reader Rig Submission