TCA honors company drivers

Three truckers were honored April 10 in San Antonio, by the Truckload Carriers Association as Company Equipment Drivers of the Year: Mitchell Favors of Arnold Transportation Services, Jacksonville, Fla.; James “Marvin” Heller of G&P Trucking Co., Gaston, S.C.; and Maurice “Butch” Olson of Umthun Trucking Co., Eagle Grove, Iowa.

They won an expense-paid trip for two to the 2001 NAPA Auto Parts Nascar Race in Fontana, Calif. Runners-up in the contest were: Roy Dawes, CFI; Dale Henderson, Marten Transport; Ron McConnell, Sitton Motor Lines; Brian Saunders, Challenger Motor Freight; Albert Tyler, Burlington Motor Carriers; Donald Burianek, Crete Carrier Corp.; and Eldridge Graham, Arnold Transportation Services.

All winners and runners-up also won cash and other prizes from several sponsors, including Overdrive and Truckers News.