Ice Road Truckers new season to premiere June 6


The fourth season of History’s “Ice Road Truckers” series will air its first episode Sunday, June 6 at 9 p.m. EDT, featuring returning drivers Hugh Rowland, Alex Debogorski, Lisa Kelly and Jack Jesse and two new drivers.

“Ice Road Truckers” chronicles the transportation of supplies to oil camps in Alaska’s North Slope, which can only be reached by trucks three months per year. According to History, this season will feature larger hauls than previous seasons, forcing the truckers to drive dual trucks.

The season will continue following the competitions between Rowland and Debogorski and feature Kelly as the show’s first full-time woman driver.

Visit for more information on the new season