Voting opens to determine Pilot Flying J’s 2018 Road Warriors

Pilot Flying J Seeks Nominations for Fifth Annual Road Warrior Contest (PRNewsfoto/Pilot Flying J)

Pilot Flying J announced Wednesday that it will determine the winners of its annual Road Warrior program via an online voting contest. Voting is open now through Wednesday, Aug. 22 at 7:59 a.m.

Three winners will be selected in the contest, which honors truckers who go above and beyond while doing their jobs. The contest’s grand prize winner will receive $10,000. Second and third place winners will receive $5,000 and $2,500, respectively.

To cast your vote, visit

The contest’s twelve finalists are:

Adam Cook

Alton Jackson

Bob Lloyd

Chris Morris

Christopher Dowdy

Dawn Stanton

Gary Buchs

Gary Martin

James Monclair

Jim Klemm

Michael Fisher

Victoria Andrade

The Business Manual for Owner-Operators
Overdrive editors and ATBS present the industry’s best manual for prospective and committed owner-operators. You’ll find exceptional depth on many issues in the Partners in Business book, updated annually.
Partners in Business Issue Cover