Wabash National awards $75,000 in college scholarships

Wabash National recently announced it awarded 20 recent high school graduates with a combined $75,000 in scholarships.

The company had two different scholarship programs for the year – one for children of Wabash employees, and one for children of the company’s suppliers. Ten students from the group of Wabash employee children received $5,000 each, and 10 students from the other group received $2,500 each.

The scholarships were awarded based on academic excellence, leadership and strong extracurricular involvement. The students were selected by an independent committee of educators and administrators, Wabash says.

Students who received $5,000 scholarships are:

  • Vincenzo Ferrari, a 2017 graduate of Lake Lehman High School of Lehman, Pa.
  • Victoria Heltzel, a 2017 graduate of McCutcheon High School of Lafayette, Ind.
  • Anna Lee, a 2017 graduate of Harrison High School of West Lafayette, Ind.
  • Lyndsey Orozco, a 2017 graduate of Logansport High School of Logansport, Ind.
  • Emily Partington, a 2017 graduate of Elkhorn Area High School of Elkhorn, Wis.
  • Thomas Piotrowski, a 2017 graduate of Carroll Junior Senior High School of Flora, Ind.
  • Peyton Rader, a 2017 graduate of HeLa High School of Vancouver, Wash.
  • Anna Riley, a 2017 graduate of Harrison High School of West Lafayette, Ind.
  • Julia Smith, a 2017 graduate of Medford Area Senior High School of Medford, Wis.
  • Lydia Thomas, a 2017 graduate of Brownsburg High School of Brownsburg, Ind.

Students who received $2,500 scholarships are:

  • Kerri Austin, a 2017 graduate of Larry A. Ryle High School of Union, Ky.
  • Gabrielle Ball, a 2017 graduate of Bishop Dwenger High School of Fort Wayne, Ind.
  • Cole Davidson, a 2017 graduate of South Ridge High School of Canyon, Minn.
  • Jessica Graham, a 2017 graduate of Lawrence County High School of Moulton, Ala.
  • Benjamin Holmes, a 2017 graduate of Academic Magnet High School of Mt. Pleasant, S.C.
  • Justin Mullinax, a 2017 graduate of Waubonsie Valley High School of Naperville, Ill.
  • Julia Rohde, a 2017 graduate of Valparaiso High School of Valparaiso, Ind.
  • Harrison Schroeder, a 2017 graduate of Oak Ridge High School of Spring, Texas
  • Meghan Snellings, a 2017 graduate of Simon Kenton High School of Independence, Ky.
  • Alexis Zito, a 2017 graduate of Pittsburgh Science and Technology Academy of Pittsburgh, Pa.