TA accepting 2019 Citizen Driver nominations

Nominations are now open for TravelCenters of America’s 2019 Citizen Drivers program. The initiative is meant to honor truckers for their careers in trucking, along with their work outside the industry through good citizenship, safety, community involvement and leadership.

Anyone can nominate a driver for the award. Nomination forms, rules and additional information is available from TA online. TA will accept nominations through Sept. 30.

The five 2018 Citizen Drivers will each have a TA or Petro location of their choice named after them. The name changes will be made during a dedication ceremony, and those ceremony dates and times are:

  • June 20 at 6:30 p.m.: Danny and Cindy George – TA Wheat Ridge, Colorado – “Danny & Cindy George Wheat Ridge Travel Center”
  • June 22 at 1 p.m.: Ingrid R. Brown – Petro Oklahoma City, Oklahoma – “Ingrid R. Brown Oklahoma City Stopping Center”
  • July 6 at 1 p.m.: Carol Wolder-Nixon – TA North Bend, Washington – “Carol Wolder-Nixon North Bend Travel Center”
  • July 7 at 1 p.m.: Roland Bolduc – TA Branford, Connecticut – “Roland Bolduc Branford Travel Center”
Showcase your workhorse
Add a photo of your rig to our Reader Rigs collection to share it with your peers and the world. Tell us the story behind the truck and your business to help build its story.
Submit Your Rig
Reader Rig Submission