Brian Kurtz, Bison win TCA fleet safety awards

Updated Mar 18, 2011

In the Truckload Carriers Association National Fleet Safety Awards, Brian Kurtz Trucking Ltd., of Breslau, Ontario, won the award in the small carrier division (total annual mileage of less than 25 million miles), while Bison Transport of Winnipeg, Manitoba, won in the large carrier division (total annual mileage of 25 million or more miles).

TCA presented the awards at the association’s annual meeting in San Diego. Both companies will be recognized a second time during TCA’s Safety & Security Division annual meeting May 15-17, 2011 in Murfreesboro, Tenn.

The two grand prize winners were selected from among 18 division winners announced in January.