Marten honors million milers

Marten Transport will hold the company’s annual Million Mile Banquet and Induction Ceremony on April 12. Thirteen drivers will be inducted into the One Million Mile Club, five drivers into the Two Million Mile Club and five drivers into the Three Million Mile Club.

To qualify for induction, drivers must have driven all miles with Marten Transport and been free of preventable accidents during that time.  This marks the eighteenth annual ceremony, dating back to 1997. To date, Marten has inducted 552 drivers into the clubs. Of those, 118 are two million mile drivers and 19 are three million mile drivers.

Indcutees in 2014 :

One Million Miles

Shaun Brinker

Warren Brown

Todd Carpenter

Joy Conner

Matthew Conner

Brian Fell

Johnny Hill

Harold Lawson

Charles Orr

Doran Strange

James Tomsic

William Varble

Charles Whitlock

Two Million Miles

Kenneth Buysman

Chad Robbins

Jerry Roberson

John “Kevin” Taylor

Melvin Keller

Three Million Miles

Terry Gandy

Larry Jernigan

Linda Jernigan

Gregory Mosier

Jerome Wade