New Million Mile Club members

user-gravatar Headshot
Updated Oct 14, 2014

Red Eye Radio Million Mile ClubChevron, maker of the Delo brand of engine oils, lubricants and coolants, announced the ten drivers inducted to the Delo-sponsored Red Eye Radio Million Mile Club in September 2014. The club, established in 1992, honors truck drivers in the U.S. and Canada with one million miles of accident-free driving.

Each new inductee receives a personalized Million Mile Club jacket provided by Chevron Delo, a membership card and a gift from the other participating sponsors.

“Chevron is committed to the health and safety of its employees and contractors worldwide – safety is a key part of our company’s DNA,” said Jim Gambill, North America Commercial and Industrial Brands Manager for Chevron Products. “Sponsoring the Million Mile Club is an example of our ongoing commitment to safety and our desire to recognize and promote accomplishments in this area.”

The new club members are:
**Rob Bonneau, Frito Lay, Oak Leaf, Texas
**David Thomason, Cordell Transportation, Dayton, Ohio
**Larry Roe, Mercer Transportation, Louisville, Ky.
**Lester Hart, Time Definite Services, Ocala, Fla.
**Tony Pelfrey, ATS Specialized, Saint Cloud, Minn.
**Howard Ohnesorge, H.E.O. Trucking, Houston, Texas
**Morris Simpson III, Alpine Lumber, Shephard, Texas
**Terry Bernard, BT Trucking, Chicago, Ill.
**Rex Hall, Lanier Brugh, Fernley, Nev.
**Lynn Rathjen, Tennant Truck Lines, Fort Dodge, Iowa

 Drivers can apply online for the Million Mile Club via this link.