Overdrive looking for 2014’s top owner-operator

Updated Mar 20, 2015
The 2013 Owner-Operator of the Year winner, Terry Smith.The 2013 Owner-Operator of the Year winner, Terry Smith.

Every year, Overdrive joins the Truckload Carriers Association in choosing the Owner-Operator of the Year. After three finalists are determined, the winner will be announced at TCA’s annual meeting in March 2015.

Overdrive’s sister site Truckers News likewise co-sponsors the Company Driver of the Year with TCA.

Nominations for both awards are being accepted through Oct. 31.

The contests highlight those who “drive safely, give to their communities, protect the environment and enhance the image of trucking,” says TCA.

Click here to read about last year’s owner-operator winner Terry Smith.

Click here to read about company driver winner Jack Fielding.

Sponsors and prizes for this year’s program have not been announced.

The Business Manual for Owner-Operators
Overdrive editors and ATBS present the industry’s best manual for prospective and committed owner-operators. You’ll find exceptional depth on many issues in the 2022 edition of Partners in Business.
Partners in Business Issue Cover